MOU
52 dwellings, care homes and student residence

MO

Mandataire

BET 

Surface totale

Surface logements

Surface EPHAD

Surface EP

Montant des travaux

Procédure

Mission

Livraison

Localisation

Paris Habitat

Flint

Cotect

6 980 m² SU

1 509 m² SU

5 247 m² SU

270 m² SU

15 528 000 € HT

Concours (Loi MOP)

Base + H&E

2011

Paris - FR

52 dwellings, care homes and student residence

In the 13th arrondissement of Paris, near the Parc Montsouris, public housing office Paris Habitat manages the Amiral-Mouchez complex, comprising 15 social housing apartment blocks,from 4 to 12 floors high, spread over a vast green area. The role of the architects was to increase the densification of this urban enclave and rework the neglected spaces between each building.

There were three different projects: a retirement home for 100 elderly people, to be inserted between two tower blocks, reshaping the urban facade of the new pedestrian throughway along the Rue des Longues-Raies; 52 housing units for students, situated partly on the first 6 half-floors of a 13-floor tower block and the rest in a new extension, also running along the Rue des Longues-Raies; a neighborhood digital hub, detached from the surrounding buildings and quite different in spirit to the reigning orthogonal morphology of the architectural context.

Flint's decision to clearly voice each specific element of the program in their designs, paying equal attention to function and form, was the decisive factor in their winning the competition. Theretirement home rises above a base of transparent glass and translucent Reglit, and is wrapped in a coat of white enamelled bricks, interspersed with tall vertical windows framed inburnished copper. This golden hue is echoed across the gable end of the student accommodation in the copper and aluminum alloy of the diamond-shaped scales forming its outer cladding.

The digital hub situated on Rue Amiral-Mouchez is part work of architecture, part urban furnishing. It is designed as a solitary element, and its size befits the scale of the public space ontowhich it opens. It is clad in wooden latticework and stands out against the surrounding apartment blocks, adding a touch of genial singularity where the two main streets meet, with itsclean lines and slanting facades.

photo-site-11

52 LOGEMENTS, EPHAD, RESIDENCE ETUDIANTE PUBLIC DE PROXIMITE

 

In the 13th arrondissement of Paris, near the Parc Montsouris, public housing office Paris Habitat manages the Amiral-Mouchez complex, comprising 15 social housing apartment blocks,from 4 to 12 floors high, spread over a vast green area. The role of the architects was to increase the densification of this urban enclave and rework the neglected spaces between each building.

There were three different projects: a retirement home for 100 elderly people, to be inserted between two tower blocks, reshaping the urban facade of the new pedestrian throughway along the Rue des Longues-Raies; 52 housing units for students, situated partly on the first 6 half-floors of a 13-floor tower block and the rest in a new extension, also running along the Rue des Longues-Raies; a neighborhood digital hub, detached from the surrounding buildings and quite different in spirit to the reigning orthogonal morphology of the architectural context.

Flint's decision to clearly voice each specific element of the program in their designs, paying equal attention to function and form, was the decisive factor in their winning the competition. Theretirement home rises above a base of transparent glass and translucent Reglit, and is wrapped in a coat of white enamelled bricks, interspersed with tall vertical windows framed inburnished copper. This golden hue is echoed across the gable end of the student accommodation in the copper and aluminum alloy of the diamond-shaped scales forming its outer cladding.

The digital hub situated on Rue Amiral-Mouchez is part work of architecture, part urban furnishing. It is designed as a solitary element, and its size befits the scale of the public space ontowhich it opens. It is clad in wooden latticework and stands out against the surrounding apartment blocks, adding a touch of genial singularity where the two main streets meet, with itsclean lines and slanting facades.

photo-site-12
photo-site-6
photo-site-14
photo-site-17
photo-site-9
photo-site-4
photo-site-3
photo-site-2
photo-site-1

MO : Paris Habitat

Mandataire : Flint

BET : Cotect

Surface totale : 6 980 m² SU

Surface logements : 1 509 m² SU

Surface EPHAD : 5 247 m² SU

Surface EP : 270 m² SU

Montant des travaux : 15 528 000 € HT

Procédure : Concours (Loi MOP)

Mission : Base + H&E

Livraison : 2011

Localisation : Paris - FR

Categories

MOU
52 logements, EPHAD et résidence étudiante

MO

Mandataire

BET 

Surface totale

Surface logements

Surface EPHAD

Surface EP

Montant des travaux

Procédure

Mission

Livraison

Localisation

Paris Habitat

Flint

Cotect

6 980 m² SU

1 509 m² SU

5 247 m² SU

270 m² SU

15 528 000 € HT

Concours (Loi MOP)

Base + H&E

2011

Paris - FR

52 logements, EPHAD, résidence étudiante et équipement public de proximité

À proximité du Parc Montsouris, dans le XIIIe arrondissement, Paris Habitat gère le site de l’Amiral Mouchez, un ensemble de 15 immeubles de logements sociaux, du R+4 au R+12, organisés sur un vaste espace vert.

La densification de cette enclave urbaine, la requalification de ses interstices délaissés est le sujet de cette opération qui associe trois programmes distincts : Un EHPAD de 100 chambres s’insérant entre deux tours de logements et redonnant une façade urbaine à la nouvelle voie piétonne que constitue la Rue des Longues Raies et 52 logements étudiants occupant, pour partie, les 6 premiers demi-niveaux d’une Tour de logements de 13 étages ainsi qu’une extension neuve s’alignant également sur la rue des Longues Raies. Un équipement numérique de quartier, à l’implantation clairement détaché de ses riverains et dont la morphologie architecturale est radicalement éloignée de l’orthogonalité ambiante.

Le parti pris d’identifier chaque programme, aussi bien dans son fonctionnement que dans sa forme, a séduit le jury du concours. Au dessus d’un socle de verre transparent et de réglit translucide, le volume de l’EHPAD se pare d’un revêtement de briques émaillées blanches, ponctué de baies verticales à ’encadrement de cuivre doré. Dans le même alignement, le pignon de la résidence étudiante prend cette teinte dorée dans les losanges de son bardage en écailles d’alliage cuivre / aluminium.

En exergue sur la rue Amiral Mouchez, l’équipement public numérique se situe entre architecture et mobilier urbain. Sa volumétrie est pensée comme celle d’un élément solitaire, et son échelle répond à celle de l’espace public sur lequel il s’ouvre. Habillé d’une résille de bois, le démarquant de son environnement résidentiel, il ponctue le croisement des deux voies de sa volumétrie singulière faite d’arêtes franches et de façades biaises répondant aux événements qu’elle rencontre.

photo-site-11

52 LOGEMENTS, EPHAD, RESIDENCE ETUDIANTE PUBLIC DE PROXIMITE

 

À proximité du Parc Montsouris, dans le XIIIe arrondissement, Paris Habitat gère le site de l’Amiral Mouchez, un ensemble de 15 immeubles de logements sociaux, du R+4 au R+12, organisés sur un vaste espace vert.

La densification de cette enclave urbaine, la requalification de ses interstices délaissés est le sujet de cette opération qui associe trois programmes distincts : Un EHPAD de 100 chambres s’insérant entre deux tours de logements et redonnant une façade urbaine à la nouvelle voie piétonne que constitue la Rue des Longues Raies et 52 logements étudiants occupant, pour partie, les 6 premiers demi-niveaux d’une Tour de logements de 13 étages ainsi qu’une extension neuve s’alignant également sur la rue des Longues Raies. Un équipement numérique de quartier, à l’implantation clairement détaché de ses riverains et dont la morphologie architecturale est radicalement éloignée de l’orthogonalité ambiante.

Le parti pris d’identifier chaque programme, aussi bien dans son fonctionnement que dans sa forme, a séduit le jury du concours. Au dessus d’un socle de verre transparent et de réglit translucide, le volume de l’EHPAD se pare d’un revêtement de briques émaillées blanches, ponctué de baies verticales à ’encadrement de cuivre doré. Dans le même alignement, le pignon de la résidence étudiante prend cette teinte dorée dans les losanges de son bardage en écailles d’alliage cuivre / aluminium.

En exergue sur la rue Amiral Mouchez, l’équipement public numérique se situe entre architecture et mobilier urbain. Sa volumétrie est pensée comme celle d’un élément solitaire, et son échelle répond à celle de l’espace public sur lequel il s’ouvre. Habillé d’une résille de bois, le démarquant de son environnement résidentiel, il ponctue le croisement des deux voies de sa volumétrie singulière faite d’arêtes franches et de façades biaises répondant aux événements qu’elle rencontre.

photo-site-12
photo-site-6
photo-site-14
photo-site-17
photo-site-9
photo-site-4
photo-site-3
photo-site-2
photo-site-1

MO : Paris Habitat

Mandataire : Flint

BET : Cotect

Surface totale : 6 980 m² SU

Surface logements : 1 509 m² SU

Surface EPHAD : 5 247 m² SU

Surface EP : 270 m² SU

Montant des travaux : 15 528 000 € HT

Procédure : Concours (Loi MOP)

Mission : Base + H&E

Livraison : 2011

Localisation : Paris - FR

Categories